Monday, 10 August 2015

New assistant needed for the most lovely R

Personal Assistant/Carer/Companion

Personal Assistant (female, part-time) needed to support a 34 year-old disabled woman living at home with her family.

We are looking for Personal Assistants to join our small team.
The work involves provision, in a holistic way, for the needs of an intelligent young person (R) with cerebral palsy. She is wheel-chair bound and has no verbal communication. Assistive communication using eye-gaze is just being introduced.
The work requires assistance with every aspect of daily personal care. The PA must also be a companion and facilitator for enjoying a variety of pastimes and outings.
R has a wide range of enthusiasms and interests, including music and theatre, visits to museums and other places of interest.

Experience in care work is welcome but not essential. Support will be given while the PA becomes familiar and competent with the practicalities of the job.

We are looking for someone caring and empathic, enthusiastic, intelligent and creative, who will be fully committed, during the time spent with R, to helping her achieve as much independence and fulfilment in her life as possible.

Location: just outside south Cambridge.
Pay: From £9 per hour, (increments with experience), plus statutory paid holiday
Times: 1 or 2  days per week, typically from 9.30 for 7-9+ hours. Additional days, evening and week-end work may also be available as the need arises. Working times are flexible to cover varied requirements and are arranged according to mutual convenience.

The post complies with all statutory legislation.
References will be required.

Non-smokers only need apply: this is a smoke-free household.

Please respond with a CV to

No comments:

Post a Comment